Skip to content

US dvd of Triage due out August 10th

May 20, 2010

On August 10, 2010, National Entertainment Media will release Triage in the US. The DVD and Blu-ray are available for pre-order on Amazon.

Thanks to Sweet On Sigma Films for the heads up.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Kyle permalink
    May 20, 2010 11:54 am

    What?? When was it in theaters, did I miss something? Oh man come on really. Yeah great I’d much rather go see Transformers 7.

  2. Sixbee permalink
    May 20, 2010 12:15 pm

    at least we get to see it at all.

  3. Kyle permalink
    May 20, 2010 12:31 pm

    I don’t consider dvd “seeing” it. Was there even an effort, did it even screen for any US buyers.

  4. Jenni permalink
    May 20, 2010 12:58 pm

    I agree. A poster? anything?

  5. Shenanigans permalink
    May 20, 2010 1:06 pm

    I think sadly this is the state of smaller independent films today. And I wonder how this will effect the rest of the markets around the world. I really had hopes for this one.

    @Kyle, I think it had one screening at AFM but that is like a huge market, not an invite-only to distributors for one film only. There were hundreds of films and who knows who even got the chance to see it in a venue like that.

  6. Kels permalink
    May 20, 2010 1:11 pm

    I’m really excited about the dvd but I’m really disappointed I’ll never see it in a cinema 😦

  7. Catherine permalink
    May 20, 2010 1:18 pm

    I hope there’s dvd extras. If it comes out in Canada – like Ontario – I’m going there to see it.

  8. Teo permalink
    May 20, 2010 1:50 pm

    I don’t think there’s gonna be extras. I heard there’s none on the Italian dvd.

  9. Carla permalink
    May 20, 2010 5:59 pm

    Has anyone heard anything about Canada? The Amazon link lists the distributor as National Entertainment Media/E and I’m pretty sure that’s a branch of E1 Entertainment. If so, it says they have offices in the US, Canada, the UK and Netherlands. Does that mean straight to dvd for all these places?

  10. Harper22 permalink
    May 20, 2010 6:09 pm

    Why even wait two more months at this point to release it? I mean is it possible to change the outcome? If not, just let me watch the movie already.

  11. Leah permalink
    May 20, 2010 6:13 pm

    Wow. I’m really shocked this is not getting a small arthouse release. This would be perfect at the theater I work at.

  12. Morgan permalink
    May 20, 2010 7:29 pm

    I went up to the festival in Toronto to see this. I liked the movie, I thought the audience liked it. I hope at least it comes out in Canada. Catherine I’m with you, I’ll drive up there to see it again too.

  13. Amy permalink
    May 20, 2010 8:35 pm

    I actually prefer to watch movies at home. The theater is usually filled with annoying people who talk anyway. But I understand why everyone else is disappointed. I know it’s not the same as getting to watch something on the large screen. But I AM glad it’s coming out on dvd. I didn’t think I’d get to see it at all. Christopher Lee can do no wrong and Farrell keeps surprising me with every new movie he makes.

  14. Steff permalink
    May 20, 2010 9:44 pm

    Unbelievable. Well, I will definitely buy the dvd but this sucks.

  15. DetroitMan permalink
    May 20, 2010 10:18 pm

    I was expecting this to happen. It’s a shame a lot of the good films get overlooked. I guess it’s the worst possible time with the recession and Hollywood keeps churning out these remakes and popcorn movies.

  16. LizS permalink
    May 20, 2010 11:52 pm

    I was hoping it might still play a US film festival. I’m still hoping it will.

  17. Samantha permalink
    May 21, 2010 4:06 am

    Well this is not what I was hoping to hear but I’m glad it’s at least going on dvd. I was worried I wouldn’t get to see it at all and I’ve been waiting for this one. I don’t think it’s the same though as the movie theater. This movie deserves more.

  18. luckystar permalink
    May 21, 2010 2:22 pm

    I always like to own dvds of the movies I like. Movies I want to watch again. But yeah, you def need to see any movie the way it’s meant to be seen at least once. There are def things, intangibles, that don’t translate to the little screen.

  19. Becca permalink
    May 21, 2010 6:26 pm

    This is weird. There’s been no news about this movie screening anywhere in the states for anyone, and then all of a sudden the dvd comes out?

  20. June 9, 2010 9:56 am

    Hi hi! 🙂 Hope this finds you doing well! I’ve got a very large almost hr scan of the Triage DVD sell sheet on my flickr
    Colin Farrell Jamie Sives "Triage" DVD Cover Art

    It confirms there will be interviews, deleted scenes, behind the scenes feature yay! Sad its not in theatres but still thought this was good news!
    Take care! xx

    • June 9, 2010 7:17 pm

      Thanks for the update! That’s great news about the deleted scenes and BTS!

Leave a Reply

