Skip to content

U2’s Bono calls Triage one of his top 5 favorite films of 2009

December 16, 2009

In an interview with The Hollywood Reporter’s Risky Business blog, titled “Bono on the Globes, the Pixies, Colin Farrell and Spike Jonze,” Bono tells interviewer Jay A. Fernandez that TRIAGE is one of his top five films of 2009. So we here thought that was worth a mention!

You can read the full interview at THR Risky Business

EXCERPT

Q: “Your top five movies this year? Do you get out? Do you see many?”

A: “Oh, I haven’t seen so many… Actually two movies with Colin Farrell I’m going to name in my top five.”

Q: “Come on! There are other films with non-Irish actors. You know that, right?”

A: “[laughs] Now, you can call this… what you like. But, he made a movie called “Triage,” which is about an Irish reporter who goes to Afghanistan, strangely enough. And then he made this magical little film with Neil Jordan called “Ondine.” A magical realist kind of a film set in west Cork. I really enjoyed both of those films. Now, what else did Colin make this year….? [laughs] I think he’s an astonishing talent. If they released “In Bruges” again this year, I’d also be raving about that. I think they should. Can you put that in anyway?”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. sable permalink
    December 17, 2009 12:33 am

    I want to see this movie!!!!!

  2. Kels15 permalink
    December 17, 2009 9:35 am

    I agree with Bono. Colin Farrell is so talented. The trailer on this looks so good. (I tried to comment on there but it said comments are closed).

  3. Jasmin permalink
    December 17, 2009 10:52 am

    Will this come out now in 2010? I hope so. I don’t understand what the hold up is. I’ve been waiting to see this since Colin Farrell started filming it in 2008!

  4. SamanthaS permalink
    December 18, 2009 5:42 pm

    I love Colin, and Bono. But why does he get to see this movie and I don’t!

  5. Everett125 permalink
    December 20, 2009 10:46 pm

    this movie seems killer. when is it coming out?

Leave a Reply

